Greetings

I created this blog as both a personal and spiritual outlet of sorts and to share my experiences as a newly awakened psychic. A lot has happened in a short period of time. I think I will need at least 10 individual posts to talk about it all. A little about me, I am a former teacher / perpetual student / historian living in south Louisiana. I am all-around pretty normal (for the most part) and not your average insane or quaky person who would claim to be psychic. Don’t get me wrong, I have always been interested in the paranormal and for the most part, a believer but never had any concrete experience to say ghosts existed either way.

How it started – around Halloween I started to feel the urge to go to the cemetery to place wreaths on my deceased relatives graves. I live in a Catholic community and always wanted to commemorate All Souls Day, even though I am not very religious. I was very close to my Catholic grandmother as a child, but she developed Alzheimers and died when I was thirteen. I created the floral arrangements and never went to the cemetery, ironically enough.  But looking back, it was the beginning of that curiosity. In December, I went to a Renaissance faire and had a tarot card reading for the first time. I was skeptical, but the reader was extremely accurate and relative to my life. The last year or so, I have been watching a lot of paranormal shows to TV and decided it was time to cross off one of my bucket list items –  staying at the Myrtles Plantation in St. Francisville, Louisiana.

On my birthday in February, my fiance and I went to the Myrtles and checked into the Fannie Williams Room or “The Doll Room,” which is rumored to be one of the more active rooms. Long story short, not much occurred. I thought I saw a shadow under the door leading to the hallway but didn’t hear any footsteps. I also thought I heard music in the middle of the night – a harp or harpischord. I didn’t sleep that night, and we left early to go back home to sleep. After waking up in the middle of the next night from a deep slumber, I decided to drive to McDonalds. On my way, I start getting this “picture” of a female slave developing in my mind. All via descriptive words. I was so overwhelmed by the flood of information, I had to pull over and write it all down. Afterwards, I contacted a reputable psychic I met online previously. I knew something was going on but didn’t know where to begin.

Since I was curious and seeking, a spirit of a young female slave and her mother had attached themselves to me. In retrospect, I felt drained and cranky after leaving the Myrtles – which was part of it. They needed help passing on and could sense that I was awakened and could help them. I held an impromptu ceremony and spoke to them, even though I really couldn’t hear them. I was very scared – not necessarily about them but about the situation and the newness of it, in a frantic kind of way. Funny how that has changed over the last three months. The funniest part is that I noticed my cat looking to the right of me, just staring. I thought it was really odd. Well, apparently he saw the spirits that I couldn’t see.

That’s my story of how I became aware. I have a lot more to share: more attachments, spirit guide communications, astral projecting, past life research, etc. – all the come.

Leave a Reply

